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BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS 2 

Kentucky Board of Veterinary Examiners 3 

(New Administrative Regulation) 4 

201 KAR 16:519 Fees for facility inspections.  5 

RELATES TO: KRS 321.203, 321.235, 321.320  6 

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: KRS 321.203, 321.205, 321.235(1)(c), 321.236, 321.320  7 

NECESSITY, FUNCTION, AND CONFORMITY: KRS 321.235(1)(c) requires the Kentucky 8 

Board of Veterinary Examiners to promulgate administrative regulations to establish the fee 9 

amounts for all fees required by KRS Chapter 321 and the fees for services provided by the board. This 10 

administrative regulation establishes fees for inspections of registered veterinary facilities and 11 

allied animal health professional (AAHP) facilities.  12 

Section 1. Payment and Submission of Fees.  13 

(1) Fees to the board shall be paid by check or money order, or, if available, online 14 

payment by debit or credit card. Checks and money orders shall be made payable to the 15 

Kentucky State Treasurer. 16 

(2) All fees shall be nonrefundable.  17 

Section 2. Voluntary inspection, re-inspection, and consultation fees for veterinary 18 

facility and AAHP facility registrations. Payment shall be made to the board in advance of the 19 

scheduled visit. 20 
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(1) There shall be no inspection fee charged to a new veterinary facility registration or 1 

AAHP facility registration applicant after June 30, 2025, if the inspection occurs within 180 days 2 

of the start of operations.  In order to schedule an inspection during the 180 day timeframe, the 3 

registered responsible party, veterinary manager, or AAHP manager shall contact the board and 4 

submit a request for inspection. 5 

(2) The registered responsible party, veterinary manager, or AAHP manager of a 6 

veterinary facility or AAHP facility may request consultation or voluntary, individualized 7 

training from the board in the form of a facility inspection.  The board may charge the registered 8 

facility a consulting fee of $125 per hour for the facility inspection. 9 

(a) The board shall invoice the registered facility for a minimum of one (1) hour for the 10 

facility inspection to be paid in advance of the visit.  If less time is used, no refunds for the 11 

partial hour shall be granted. 12 

(b) Following the single visit for a facility inspection, the board shall within thirty (30) 13 

days invoice the registered facility for any time spent at the registered facility in excess of one 14 

(1) hour, and time shall be billed in quarter hour (0.25) increments at a rate of $125 per hour. 15 

(c) Failure to pay the invoice to the board within thirty (30) days of the date of the 16 

invoice shall be grounds for disciplinary action against the facility registration, registered 17 

responsible party, veterinary manager, or AAHP manager. 18 


